EL Elementary School

Loker Elementary EL Staff


Ms. Amy Behr
amy_behr@wayland.k12.ma.us 

High School EL Staff


Ms. Alla Shmidt
 alla_shmidt@wayland.k12.ma.us  

Claypit Hill EL Staff


Ms. Virginia Toner
 virginia_toner@wayland.k12.ma.us

Loker Elementary EL Staff


 
Ms. Rita Trotta
rita_trotta@wayland.k12.ma.us

Happy Hollow EL Staff

 
Ms. Stephanie Frye   
stephanie_frye@wayland.k12.ma.us
 

Claypit Hill and High School ELL Staff

Brendan
Brendan Ferriter   
Brendan_Ferriter@wayland.k12.ma.us

Our English Learner Programs in the Elementary Schools offer English as a Second Language Instruction to Emerging Bilingual students (students who speak a language other than English in their home.) Students are placed in their grade level classrooms and are taught English as needed throughout their day, depending on their English Proficiency Level. The English Learner teacher works with the student in a separate classroom on English instruction, and pushes into the student's classroom to assist them with daily class work. We are fortunate to have a growing bilingual population in Wayland and look forward to supporting you and your child. 
Click on this link to learn about the English Language Development Levels (ELD): https://www.wida.us/standards/eld.aspx  
(Click on 2012 ELD Standards-right column)
Wayland's EL Program