m January 13, 2011

Minutes - Wayland School Committee

Superintendent Finalist Interview
Special Session January 13, 2011  

A Special Session of the Wayland School Committee was held on Thursday, January 13, 2011 at 7:00 P.M. in the Large Hearing Room of the Wayland Town Building.

Present were:
Dr. Louis Jurist, Chair
Mrs. Barb Fletcher, Vice Chair
Dr. Malcolm Astley
Ms. Beth Butler
Dr. Shawn Kinney

Dr. Paul Stein, Deputy Superintendent
Newton Public Schools

Chair Louis Jurist convened the Special Session at 7:00 P.M.

1. Comments and Written Statements from the Public:

2. Interview – Dr. Paul Stein:
At the School Committee meeting of January 10, 2011, the School Committee finalized the series of questions to ask each of the finalists referred to the School Committee by the Screening Committee: Dr. Anne Wilson, Dr. Paul Stein, and Dr. Jonathan Landman.

The questions from which the Committee members interviewed the finalists, including Dr. Stein tonight, are attached. The complete interview of each finalist was videotaped by WayCam and can be viewed at www.WayCam.tv/

3. Comments from the Public:

4. Adjournment:
Upon a motion duly made by Mrs. Fletcher, seconded by Ms. Butler, the Committee voted unanimously (5-0) to adjourn the Special Session at 8:35 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Ms. Beth Butler
Wayland School Committee

None recorded.

Corresponding Documents:
1. List of questions asked of the candidate.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.