METCO
METCO

Mabel Reid-Wallace, METCO Director
508-358-3754
Fax: 508-358-7708
Mabel_Reid-Wallace@wayland.k12.ma.us

Rena Santillo, Administrative Assistant
508-358-3755
Fax: 508-358-7708
Rena_Santillo@wayland.k12.ma.us

Mark Liddell, High School Coordinator
508-358-3716
Fax: 508-358-8082
Mark_Liddell@wayland.k12.ma.us

Maribel Valdes, Middle School Coordinator
508-655-6670
Fax: 508-655-2548
Maribel_Valdes@wayland.k12.ma.us

Latisha Dukes-Pearson, Elementary School Coordinator
508-358-3775
Fax: 508-358-3793
Latisha_Dukes-Pearson@wayland.k12.ma.us

Gisele Kouka, Elementary Bus Monitor
Fax: 508-358-3793
Gisele_Kouka@wayland.k12.ma.us

The Metropolitan Council For Educational Opportunity (METCO) was founded in 1966. It is a state funded, voluntary educational desegregation program designed to eliminate racial imbalance through the busing of children from Boston, MA and Springfield, MA to suburban public schools in the 38 communities where the program operates. There are approximately 3,300 children attending school through the METCO program. In Wayland, approximately 130 students in grades 1 through 12 come to our five schools through the METCO program.