m February 4, 2010

Minutes - Wayland School Committee
Regular Session   February 4, 2010  

A Regular Session of the Wayland School Committee was held on Thursday, February 4, 2010, at 7:00 P.M. in the School Committee Room of the Wayland Town Building.

Present were:
Dr. Louis Jurist, Chair
Mr. Jeff Dieffenbach, Vice Chair
Ms. Deb Cohen, Esq.
Mrs. Barb Fletcher

Dr. Gary A. Burton
Superintendent of Schools
Mr. Brad J. Crozier
Assistant Superintendent

Ms. Joy E. Buhler
Business Administrator

John Senchyshyn, Town of Wayland
Gini Tate, School Counsel

Chair Louis Jurist convened the regular meeting at 7:02 P.M. The Chair commented that Mr. Astley was at a Suburban Coalition meeting.

1. Open Meeting Law Workshop with Attorney Gini Tate:
Gini Tate updated the School Committee on the upcoming changes to the Open Meeting Law effective July 1, 2010. She also discussed public records laws and the School Committee’s use of email. She answered questions from the Committee.

2. Comments and Written Statements from the Public:
There were no comments or written statements.

3. Executive Session:
Upon a motion duly made by Mrs. Fletcher, seconded by Mr. Dieffenbach, the Committee voted unanimously
(4-0) in a roll call vote to convene in Executive Session at 7:40 P.M. for the purpose of matters pertaining to Collective Bargaining, as set forth in Section 23B of G.L. Ch. 39.

              Roll Call



Dr. Louis Jurist



Mr. Jeff Dieffenbach

Mrs. Deb Cohen

Mrs. Barb Fletcher






The Chair announced that the Committee would reconvene in Open Session immediately following the adjournment of the Executive Session for adjournment purposes only.

4. Adjournment:
Upon a motion by Mr. Dieffenbach, seconded by Mrs. Fletcher, the Committee voted unanimously (4-0) to adjourn the Regular Session at 9:38 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Gary A. Burton, Clerk
Wayland School Committee

Tom Sciacca, WVN


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.